bin.git
5 years agodisable pcbsd mirror; they do no longer provide a rsync server and master
Adrian Reber [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 21:46:44 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
disable pcbsd mirror; they do no longer provide a rsync server and
have switched to use a CDN

5 years agoinclude rsync client distribution map
Adrian Reber [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 13:28:08 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
include rsync client distribution map

5 years agoalso handle linuxmint; draw rsync client map
Adrian Reber [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 13:25:28 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
also handle linuxmint; draw rsync client map

5 years agono longer exclude debuginfo
Adrian Reber [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 13:24:29 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
no longer exclude debuginfo

5 years agosync all DVDs
Adrian Reber [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 13:24:06 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
sync all DVDs

5 years agoremove ccux; re-enable livna
Adrian Reber [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 13:23:39 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
remove ccux; re-enable livna

6 years agoadded fuduntu mirrors
Adrian Reber [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 10:47:23 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
added fuduntu mirrors

6 years agohandle freebsd
Adrian Reber [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 10:47:06 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
handle freebsd

6 years agoadded freebsd
Adrian Reber [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 09:07:39 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
added freebsd

6 years agoI2 servers have been disabled temporarily
Adrian Reber [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 09:07:16 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
I2 servers have been disabled temporarily

6 years agobugfix
Adrian Reber [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 09:06:52 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
bugfix

6 years agoadd information about http/rsync/ftp to database
Adrian Reber [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 09:06:21 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
add information about http/rsync/ftp to database

7 years agosync to secondary
Adrian Reber [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 17:49:16 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
sync to secondary

7 years agodisable freshrpms; seems dead
Adrian Reber [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 09:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
disable freshrpms; seems dead

7 years agosome fixes for better parsing
Adrian Reber [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:23:48 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
some fixes for better parsing

7 years agosync from I2 master
Adrian Reber [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:23:30 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
sync from I2 master

7 years agoproftpd mirror network has been decommisioned
Adrian Reber [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 07:22:54 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
proftpd mirror network has been decommisioned

7 years agotimeout after 86400 seconds (lockfile and rsync)
Adrian Reber [Sun, 20 May 2012 12:16:50 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
timeout after 86400 seconds (lockfile and rsync)

8 years agoadded support for secondary mirror server
Adrian Reber [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 11:03:08 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
added support for secondary mirror server

8 years agopush SL to Stuttgart mirror
Adrian Reber [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 11:02:31 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
push SL to Stuttgart mirror

9 years agoadd scientific mirror script
Adrian Reber [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 11:06:37 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
add scientific mirror script

9 years agoalso run report_mirror for rpmfusion
Adrian Reber [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 11:05:01 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
also run report_mirror for rpmfusion

9 years agoadapt to new matplotlib
Adrian Reber [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 11:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
adapt to new matplotlib

10 years agocreate client maps for each mirrored project
Adrian Reber [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 09:08:58 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
create client maps for each mirrored project

as it takes now 20 minutes to run the script and create the client maps
for each project, the client maps for each project are only updated if
the hour is == 0, == 23 or % 4

10 years agoalso generate a world map which documents from where clients are downloading data
Adrian Reber [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 09:53:37 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
also generate a world map which documents from where clients are downloading data

10 years agostore IPs from clients (global and per project)
Adrian Reber [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 10:27:27 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
store IPs from clients (global and per project)

dump IPs to temporary files (will be removed later)

10 years agospace-used.sh: shell wrapper script for space-used.py
Adrian Reber [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 08:08:45 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
space-used.sh: shell wrapper script for space-used.py

10 years agospace-used.py: add second parameter for output directory
Adrian Reber [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 07:06:30 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
space-used.py: add second parameter for output directory

10 years agospace-used.py: create a pie chart, visualizing disk usage by mirrored project
Adrian Reber [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 07:03:16 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
space-used.py: create a pie chart, visualizing disk usage by mirrored project

10 years agore-licensed under MIT/X11 (instead of previous GPLv3)
Adrian Reber [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:37:08 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
re-licensed under MIT/X11 (instead of previous GPLv3)

10 years agogzip output
Adrian Reber [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 15:42:31 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
gzip output

10 years agoAdded informational output if started with '-v'
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 17:34:29 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Added informational output if started with '-v'

$ ./mirrortraffic.py -v
Verbose output enabled
Analyzing rsync log data: 00033300
Analyzing FTP log data: 00448000
Analyzing HTTP log data: 02229100
Analyzing kernel.org log data: 00007000
Creating output (/ftp/info/breakdown/): done

10 years agoupdated report_mirror script from fedora
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 17:00:56 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
updated report_mirror script from fedora

10 years agoignore every mirror which starts with '?'
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 17:00:25 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
ignore every mirror which starts with '?'

10 years agoremove double slashes and '/./' from URLs
Adrian Reber [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 13:42:50 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
remove double slashes and '/./' from URLs

adapt shortcuts to the new layout

10 years agoexclude links pointing to non existing directories
Adrian Reber [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 20:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
exclude links pointing to non existing directories

10 years agoadded opensuse mirror script
Adrian Reber [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 17:15:16 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
added opensuse mirror script

10 years agoadd the date, since when we collect data, to the title
Adrian Reber [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 15:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
add the date, since when we collect data, to the title

10 years agoexclude black from the list of used colors
Adrian Reber [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 13:57:41 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
exclude black from the list of used colors

black font on black background is not very readable

10 years agoadded another pie chart creater for the overall traffic breakdown
Adrian Reber [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 13:56:24 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
added another pie chart creater for the overall traffic breakdown
using the data from the database

10 years agoadded mirror-debian-cd
Adrian Reber [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 15:46:28 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
added mirror-debian-cd

10 years agoduring the update to F10 the format for the syslog changed for a few
Adrian Reber [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 10:19:33 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
during the update to F10 the format for the syslog changed for a few
minutes. We now ignore lines in the rsync parser which do not have the
number of fields we expect; instead of creating a backtrace and exiting.

10 years agoSleep some time if the cron script defines a timeout. Timeout is used
Adrian Reber [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 10:18:14 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Sleep some time if the cron script defines a timeout. Timeout is used
so that the scripts do not always start at the same time. Timeout should
be a random value.

10 years agomirrortraffic: added another pattern to optimize mirror name
Adrian Reber [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 14:03:04 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
mirrortraffic: added another pattern to optimize mirror name

10 years agomirrortraffic: create links in the output
Adrian Reber [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 14:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
mirrortraffic: create links in the output

This creates links to a page which can be used to create
statistics from the data put into the database about each
mirrored project.

10 years agomirrortraffic: write traffic breakdown result to a database
Adrian Reber [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 11:05:42 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
mirrortraffic: write traffic breakdown result to a database

Added some code to write the result of the traffic
breakdown to a database. Database has been created
with:

reate table breakdown(
mirror varchar(128) not null,
date timestamp not null,
percent float4,
transmitted bigint,
requested bigint,
requests bigint,
primary key(mirror, date)
);

11 years agoadded mirror script for rpmfusion
Adrian Reber [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 22:53:58 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
added mirror script for rpmfusion

11 years agoadded two more entries to mirror name cleanup method
Adrian Reber [Sat, 23 Aug 2008 22:52:39 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
added two more entries to mirror name cleanup method

11 years agonew fedora-secondary mirror script
Adrian Reber [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 06:18:37 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
new fedora-secondary mirror script

11 years agoadapt to changes to the mirror layout
Adrian Reber [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 06:17:31 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
adapt to changes to the mirror layout

11 years agopython wants "oe" and not "ö"
Adrian Reber [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 10:21:44 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
python wants "oe" and not "ö"

11 years agomake it GPLv3
Adrian Reber [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 20:19:07 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
make it GPLv3

11 years agoadded license header
Adrian Reber [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 20:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
added license header

11 years agoadded another partition to the hardlinker
Adrian Reber [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 20:16:17 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
added another partition to the hardlinker

11 years agoapplied two patches to report_mirror which have been sent upstream
Adrian Reber [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:56:47 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
applied two patches to report_mirror which have been sent upstream

11 years agofiltering out all requests starting with '..' and '?C'
Adrian Reber [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:56:15 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
filtering out all requests starting with '..' and '?C'

11 years agoanother mirror name translation
Adrian Reber [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
another mirror name translation

11 years agoadded another string to optimize_mirror_name()
Adrian Reber [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 20:40:29 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
added another string to optimize_mirror_name()

11 years agoadded fedora's report_mirror
Adrian Reber [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 20:40:06 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
added fedora's report_mirror

11 years agoadded MISSING-FILE optimize_mirror_name()
Adrian Reber [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 10:14:22 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
added MISSING-FILE optimize_mirror_name()

11 years agothere is no asp-linux since a very long time - hide requests
Adrian Reber [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 14:09:55 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
there is no asp-linux since a very long time - hide requests

11 years agoadded different css classes to table rows in created html table
Adrian Reber [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 11:35:07 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
added different css classes to table rows in created html table

11 years agousing class definitions from css file for better html output
Adrian Reber [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:30:11 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
using class definitions from css file for better html output

11 years agoadded more to optimize_mirror_name() and added optimize_mirror_name()
Adrian Reber [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 22:40:30 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
added more to optimize_mirror_name() and added optimize_mirror_name()
to rsync code path

11 years agoMerge /home/staff/alex/devel/ftp
Adrian Reber [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 22:06:09 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Merge /home/staff/alex/devel/ftp

11 years agoSet paths to operational values.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 20:45:18 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Set paths to operational values.

11 years agoAdded rsync support + some minor cosmetic fixes.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 20:42:43 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Added rsync support + some minor cosmetic fixes.

11 years agopython script to do the actual hardlinking
Adrian Reber [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 14:24:40 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
python script to do the actual hardlinking

11 years agoadded to ?C=N;O=A to optimize_mirror_name()
Adrian Reber [Mon, 24 Mar 2008 16:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
added to ?C=N;O=A to optimize_mirror_name()

11 years agoadded hardlinker which is used to daily hardlink all files and
Adrian Reber [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 16:46:55 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
added hardlinker which is used to daily hardlink all files and
store the result in a database

11 years agoadded transmitted script which reads the amount of data transmitted
Adrian Reber [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 16:45:04 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
added transmitted script which reads the amount of data transmitted
per day and stores it in a database

11 years agoinitial commit of cron functions; used to run all mirror scripts from cron
Adrian Reber [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 13:38:48 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
initial commit of cron functions; used to run all mirror scripts from cron

11 years agoupdate to also parse kernel.org logfile and vsftpd log; change output
Adrian Reber [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 13:32:13 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
update to also parse  logfile and vsftpd log; change output
to fit into http://ftp-stud.hs-esslingen.de/info/ structure

11 years agoAdding first experimental version of the mirror traffic analyzer.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 13:27:12 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Adding first experimental version of the mirror traffic analyzer.

11 years agoinitial commit
Adrian Reber [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 13:06:43 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
initial commit