Bump version to 4.0.1.
[terminatorX.git] / THANKS
1 terminatorX THANKS
2 ==================
3
4 I'd like to thank:
5
6 - All authors of: the GNU tools and libraries, the Linux kernel, XFree86,
7   sox, mpg123, the wav-tools, gtk+ and TCP/IP.
8   It's obvious but: without their work there'd be no tX
9
10 - All contributors (see AUTHORS)
11
12 - All users who send feedback
13
14 In politically correct alphabetical order:
15
16 - Adam King <aking@lgh.com.au> for fixing bugs and code contributions.
17
18 - Adrian Reber <adrian@fht-esslingen.de> for being the *BEST* Linux 
19   sysadmin ;), for numerous code contributions and the fabrication of
20   terminatorX-rpms.
21
22 - Andy Lo A Foe <andy@alsa-project.org> for good tips, autoconf inspiration
23   and a really cool program: alsaplayer
24   (checkout: http://www.alsa-project.org/~andy/)
25
26 - Arthur Peters <amp@singingwizard.org> for contributing the ALSA MIDI
27   support
28
29 - Darrick Servis <darrick@dcn.davis.ca.us> for telling me to implement the 
30   Anti-Clip-Device (checkout his audio file library:
31   http://osalp.sourceforge.net)
32
33 - Benno Senoner <sbenno@gardena.net> for his mmap() patch, all the low
34   latency kernel work and tips
35   (checkout: http://www.gardena.net/benno/linux/audio/) 
36
37 - Michael Kahl <m.kahl@student.hu-berlin.de> for the cool MK II icon that I
38   no longer use
39
40 - Paul Kellett <paul.kellett@maxim.abel.co.uk> for his lowpass filter published
41   in reso_lop.txt
42   (checkout: http://www.abel.co.uk/~maxim/)
43
44 - Robert Dale <rob@nb.net> for making his already gone 3DNow!-Header
45   temporarily available again
46   
47 - Scott C. Knight <scknight@indiana.edu> for helping me to get this thing
48   running on big endian machines again.
49
50 And:
51
52 - Everybody who contributed scratches...
53
54 - The LAD people for all the help and support
55
56 - The real Terminator X