more echo params, doc updates and more - alex
[terminatorX.git] / THANKS
1 terminatorX THANKS:
2
3 I'd like to thank:
4
5 - All authors of: the GNU tools and libraries, the Linux kernel, XFree86,
6                   sox, mpg123, the wav-tools, gtk+ and TCP/IP. 
7                   It's obvious but: without their work there'd be no tX
8         
9 - All contributors (see AUTHORS)
10
11 - All users who send feedback
12
13 - Andy Lo A Foe <andy@alsa-project.org> for good tips, autoconf inspiration
14   and a really cool program: alsaplayer
15   (checkout: http://www.alsa-project.org/~andy/)
16
17 - Adrian Reber <adrian@fht-esslingen.de> for being the *BEST* Linux 
18   sysadmin ;), for numerous code contributions and the fabrication of
19   terminatorX-rpms.
20
21 - Paul Kellett <paul.kellett@maxim.abel.co.uk> for his lowpass filter published
22   in reso_lop.txt
23   (checkout: http://www.abel.co.uk/~maxim/)
24
25 - Benno Senoner <sbenno@gardena.net> for his mmap() patch, all the low
26   latency kernel work and tips
27   (checkout: http://www.gardena.net/benno/linux/audio/) 
28
29 - Michael Kahl <m.kahl@student.hu-berlin.de> for the cool MK II icon
30
31 - Robert Dale <rob@nb.net> for makeing his already gone 3DNow!-Header
32   temporarily available again
33   
34 - Scott C. Knight <scknight@indiana.edu> for helping me to get this thing
35   running on big endian machines again.
36
37 - Everybody who contributed scratches...
38
39 - The LAD people for all the help and support
40
41 - The real Terminator X