Fixes and startup-notification - Alex
[terminatorX.git] / THANKS
1 terminatorX THANKS:
2
3 I'd like to thank:
4
5 - All authors of: the GNU tools and libraries, the Linux kernel, XFree86,
6                   sox, mpg123, the wav-tools, gtk+ and TCP/IP. 
7                   It's obvious but: without their work there'd be no tX
8         
9 - All contributors (see AUTHORS)
10
11 - All users who send feedback
12
13 In politically correct alphabetical order:
14 - Adam King <aking@lgh.com.au> a lot of smaller code contributions.
15
16 - Adrian Reber <adrian@fht-esslingen.de> for being the *BEST* Linux 
17   sysadmin ;), for numerous code contributions and the fabrication of
18   terminatorX-rpms.
19
20 - Andy Lo A Foe <andy@alsa-project.org> for good tips, autoconf inspiration
21   and a really cool program: alsaplayer
22   (checkout: http://www.alsa-project.org/~andy/)
23
24 - Arthur Peters <amp@singingwizard.org> for contributing the ALSA MIDI
25   support
26
27 - Darrick Servis <darrick@dcn.davis.ca.us> for telling me to implement the 
28   Anti-Clip-Device (checkout his audio file library:
29   http://osalp.sourceforge.net)
30
31 - Benno Senoner <sbenno@gardena.net> for his mmap() patch, all the low
32   latency kernel work and tips
33   (checkout: http://www.gardena.net/benno/linux/audio/) 
34
35 - Michael Kahl <m.kahl@student.hu-berlin.de> for the cool MK II icon that I
36   no longer use
37
38 - Paul Kellett <paul.kellett@maxim.abel.co.uk> for his lowpass filter published
39   in reso_lop.txt
40   (checkout: http://www.abel.co.uk/~maxim/)
41
42 - Robert Dale <rob@nb.net> for making his already gone 3DNow!-Header
43   temporarily available again
44   
45 - Scott C. Knight <scknight@indiana.edu> for helping me to get this thing
46   running on big endian machines again.
47
48 And:
49
50 - Everybody who contributed scratches...
51
52 - The LAD people for all the help and support
53
54 - The real Terminator X