e8e678213e2568c3885ecac43dd0a9e0e6a55d03
[terminatorX.git] / THANKS
1 terminatorX THANKS:
2
3 I'd like to thank:
4
5 - All authors of: the GNU tools and libraries, the Linux kernel, XFree86,
6                   sox, mpg123, the wav-tools, gtk+ and TCP/IP. 
7                   It's obvious but: without their work there'd be no tX
8         
9 - All contributors (see AUTHORS)
10
11 - All users who send feedback
12
13 In politically correct alphabetical order:
14
15 - Adrian Reber <adrian@fht-esslingen.de> for being the *BEST* Linux 
16   sysadmin ;), for numerous code contributions and the fabrication of
17   terminatorX-rpms.
18
19 - Andy Lo A Foe <andy@alsa-project.org> for good tips, autoconf inspiration
20   and a really cool program: alsaplayer
21   (checkout: http://www.alsa-project.org/~andy/)
22
23 - Arthur Peters <amp@singingwizard.org> for contributing the ALSA MIDI
24   support
25
26 - Darrick Servis <darrick@dcn.davis.ca.us> for telling me to implement the 
27   Anti-Clip-Device (checkout his audio file library:
28   http://osalp.sourceforge.net)
29
30 - Benno Senoner <sbenno@gardena.net> for his mmap() patch, all the low
31   latency kernel work and tips
32   (checkout: http://www.gardena.net/benno/linux/audio/) 
33
34 - Michael Kahl <m.kahl@student.hu-berlin.de> for the cool MK II icon that I
35   no longer use
36
37 - Paul Kellett <paul.kellett@maxim.abel.co.uk> for his lowpass filter published
38   in reso_lop.txt
39   (checkout: http://www.abel.co.uk/~maxim/)
40
41 - Robert Dale <rob@nb.net> for making his already gone 3DNow!-Header
42   temporarily available again
43   
44 - Scott C. Knight <scknight@indiana.edu> for helping me to get this thing
45   running on big endian machines again.
46
47 And:
48
49 - Everybody who contributed scratches...
50
51 - The LAD people for all the help and support
52
53 - The real Terminator X