]> lisas.de Git - terminatorX.git/log
terminatorX.git
5 weeks agoBump to v4.2.0 main v4.2.0
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 14:31:03 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Bump to v4.2.0

5 weeks agoUpdate terminatorX logo
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 14:12:55 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Update terminatorX logo

Replaced the dated anjuta screenshot with a Linux flavored PE
reference. Also adding some more details to the vinyl.

5 weeks agoAdd a workflow to build tarballs vTARBALL_TEST_1
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 16:43:30 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Add a workflow to build tarballs

5 weeks agoAdd new target to build .gz and bzip2 from the same tarball
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 16:37:46 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Add new target to build .gz and bzip2 from the same tarball

5 weeks agoAdd missing dependency to spec file to fix fc36 build.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:59:17 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Add missing dependency to spec file to fix fc36 build.

2 months agoconfigure.ac: Use PKG_CHECK_MODULES to find libxml2
Hugh McMaster [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 04:36:08 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
configure.ac: Use PKG_CHECK_MODULES to find libxml2

If libxml2 is not found, `configure' falls back to `xml2-config'.

2 months agoconfigure.ac: Drop checks for libxml 1.x
Hugh McMaster [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 04:31:29 +0000 (14:31 +1000)]
configure.ac: Drop checks for libxml 1.x

libxml2 has been available for more than 20 years.

2 months agoconfigure.ac: Allow cross-compiling with pkg-config
Hugh McMaster [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 04:14:50 +0000 (14:14 +1000)]
configure.ac: Allow cross-compiling with pkg-config

PKG_PROG_PKG_CONFIG calls AC_PATH_TOOL when checking for pkg-config.
When cross-compiling, pkg-config is prefixed with the host type.

3 months agoFix lower guidline color for the VU meters
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 25 Jun 2022 21:03:46 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fix lower guidline color for the VU meters

3 months agoUpdate headers
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 16:47:20 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Update headers

3 months agoFix button compatibility with Yaru
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 16:34:53 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
Fix button compatibility with Yaru

3 months agoTweaking the Sinc interpolator
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 20:39:00 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Tweaking the Sinc interpolator

3 months agoUpdate to current autotools syntax
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 16:52:57 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Update to current autotools syntax

3 months agoAdd sinc based sample interpolation
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 06:42:40 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Add sinc based sample interpolation

9 months agoFix jack related crash on shutdown
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 08:44:21 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Fix jack related crash on shutdown

10 months agoFix clang warnings
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 20:06:23 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Fix clang warnings

10 months agoWhitespace cleanup
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 09:48:35 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanup

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoRename more markdown files to *.md
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 09:47:14 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Rename more markdown files to *.md

To have them rendered correctly.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoRemove unused .cvsignore files
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 09:32:21 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Remove unused .cvsignore files

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoActually run 'make indent'
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 09:27:31 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Actually run 'make indent'

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoAdded CI rule to run 'make indent'
Adrian Reber [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 09:24:40 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Added CI rule to run 'make indent'

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoRemove trailing whitespaces
Adrian Reber [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 19:27:15 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespaces

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoRename markdown files to .md to have them rendered correctly
Adrian Reber [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 09:12:02 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Rename markdown files to .md to have them rendered correctly

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoAdd simple ci (just build tX)
Adrian Reber [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Add simple ci (just build tX)

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
10 months agoRemove .cvsignore
Adrian Reber [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:41:49 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Remove .cvsignore

Signed-off-by: Adrian Reber <adrian@lisas.de>
12 months agoMerge patches from the upcoming 4.1.0 Debian package
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 18:09:18 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Merge patches from the upcoming 4.1.0 Debian package

Kindfully provided by Dennis Braun <d_braun@kabelmail.de>

19 months agoBump to v4.1.0 RELEASE_4_1_0
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 16:59:12 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Bump to v4.1.0

19 months agoUpdated spec file to actually build on Fedora 33
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 22:34:21 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Updated spec file to actually build on Fedora 33

19 months agoMerge latest spec file changes kindly provided by rpmfusion
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 20:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Merge latest spec file changes kindly provided by rpmfusion

Merged from https://github.com/rpmfusion/terminatorX

19 months agoDrop pointless paranthesis
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 22:41:05 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Drop pointless paranthesis

19 months agoBump set file version due to renamed tags
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 17:54:51 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Bump set file version due to renamed tags

19 months agoResize main window early to fix load dialog position when triggered via commandline
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 16:12:31 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Resize main window early to fix load dialog position when triggered via commandline

19 months agoDiscard motion events with the same timestamp
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 15:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Discard motion events with the same timestamp

It seems that XWarpPointer triggers synthetic mouse motion events
when more than one screens are in use. They seem to have the same
timestamp which allows terminatorX to workaround the duplicates.

19 months agoClang-format the code and some whitespace clean-upswq
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 14 Feb 2021 08:38:33 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Clang-format the code and some whitespace clean-upswq

19 months agoReflect new names in user manual
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 23:33:00 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Reflect new names in user manual

19 months agoRename sync turntable roles
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 23:02:30 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Rename sync turntable roles

19 months agoRename main channel controls
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 22:10:44 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Rename main channel controls

19 months agoRename maingui
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:38:58 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Rename maingui

19 months agoFix remaining http URLs
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 15:42:33 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Fix remaining http URLs

19 months agoUpdate headers
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 22:08:41 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Update headers

2 years agoDrop the old SVGs that have been replaced with the stock versions
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 20:01:47 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Drop the old SVGs that have been replaced with the stock versions

2 years agoComplete switch to gdk_seat_* API
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 19:58:48 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Complete switch to gdk_seat_* API

2 years agoWorkaround compiler warnings and gtk+ deprecations
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:10:51 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Workaround compiler warnings and gtk+ deprecations

We probably depend on 3.22 now.

2 years agoMerge 29-clean-built-sources.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:31:12 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge 29-clean-built-sources.patch

From James Cowgill <jcowgill@debian.org> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.

2 years agoMerge 28-yelp-tools.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:29:14 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Merge 28-yelp-tools.patch

From James Cowgill <jcowgill@debian.org> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
https://bugs.debian.org/830028

2 years agoMerge 27-kfreebsd.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:21:37 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Merge 27-kfreebsd.patch

From Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
https://bugs.debian.org/741623

2 years agoMerge 25-libdl_underlinkage.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:19:01 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Merge 25-libdl_underlinkage.patch

From Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
http://bugs.debian.org/713560

2 years agoMerge 17_cleanup_desktop_file.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:15:38 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Merge 17_cleanup_desktop_file.patch

From Alessio Treglia <quadrispro@ubuntu.com> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=564025

2 years agoPretty colors everywhere!
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 23:29:13 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Pretty colors everywhere!

2 years agoIt's 2020...
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:28:40 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
It's 2020...

2 years agoRework vttgui, old up/down buttons are gone, hello drag'n'drop!
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:24:57 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Rework vttgui, old up/down buttons are gone, hello drag'n'drop!

2 years agoUse theme icons instead of the old clunky ones
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 20:21:30 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Use theme icons instead of the old clunky ones

2 years agoDisable OSS by default and fix compilation with OSS disabled
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:40:38 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Disable OSS by default and fix compilation with OSS disabled

6 years agoBump version to 4.0.1. RELEASE_4_0_1
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Bump version to 4.0.1.

6 years agoFix unintentional unicode character.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:19:42 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix unintentional unicode character.

6 years agoDrop trailing whitespace from appdata.xml and SPEC file.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:26:45 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Drop trailing whitespace from appdata.xml and SPEC file.

6 years agoAdd a missing backslash.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:23:00 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Add a missing backslash.

6 years agoProvide a more useful error message when trying to open an audiodevice
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:20:44 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Provide a more useful error message when trying to open an audiodevice
driver that was not compiled in.

6 years agoActually use PULSE when defaulting to PULSE.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Actually use PULSE when defaulting to PULSE.

6 years agoProhibit selection of PulseAudio backend if configured without pulse
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:03:23 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Prohibit selection of PulseAudio backend if configured without pulse
support.

6 years agoLet's call it 4.0.0, shall we? RELEASE_4_0_0
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 07:26:20 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Let's call it 4.0.0, shall we?

6 years agoAdd a tiny bit of space right of the text entry fields.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:32:39 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Add a tiny bit of space right of the text entry fields.

6 years agoAvoid setting the source colour when it is set already.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Avoid setting the source colour when it is set already.

6 years agoMigrate ASCII docs to markdown and update contents where necessary.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:09:42 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Migrate ASCII docs to markdown and update contents where necessary.

6 years agoFix behaviour of the expanders in the about dialog.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:52:51 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Fix behaviour of the expanders in the about dialog.

6 years agoAdapt .keys file to the increased icon size.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:51:41 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Adapt .keys file to the increased icon size.

6 years agoFix preferences for UI colors.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:10:25 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Fix preferences for UI colors.

6 years agoImplement render buffers for tX_widget to work around lost efficiency
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 18:10:08 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Implement render buffers for tX_widget to work around lost efficiency
of gdk_window_scroll(), significantly reduces CPU usage.

6 years agoAdd missing SVG icons for minimized control/audio displays.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:58:52 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Add missing SVG icons for minimized control/audio displays.

6 years agoHighlight recently played audio samples (configurable).
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:47:56 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Highlight recently played audio samples (configurable).

6 years agoStop using gdk_scroll_window() seems to just invalidate the complete
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:29:46 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Stop using gdk_scroll_window() seems to just invalidate the complete
widget, clean-up tX_widget.

6 years agoWorkaround resizing issues in tX_widget.c with extra boundary checks.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 21:49:26 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Workaround resizing issues in tX_widget.c with extra boundary checks.

6 years agoFix xmllint errors.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 10:42:18 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Fix xmllint errors.

6 years agoUpdate Fedora spec file to match latest installation changes.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 09:52:59 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Update Fedora spec file to match latest installation changes.

6 years agoImplicit suidroot installation is probably not a good idea.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 09:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Implicit suidroot installation is probably not a good idea.

6 years agoSwitch pulseaudio writes to memcpy for efficiency.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 22:13:36 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Switch pulseaudio writes to memcpy for efficiency.

6 years agoAdd configuration flag to skip warning about input fallback mode.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:33:35 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Add configuration flag to skip warning about input fallback mode.

6 years agoCounters should be unsigned.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Counters should be unsigned.

6 years agoFix the zoom for tX_widget - at least a bit.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:23:33 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Fix the zoom for tX_widget - at least a bit.

6 years agoFix callback signature, unfortunately scroll events wont work in grab
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:17:08 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Fix callback signature, unfortunately scroll events wont work in grab
mode.

6 years agoAdd a freedesktop appdata file.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 20:52:57 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Add a freedesktop appdata file.

6 years agoEnable mouse wheel zooming on audio display widgets.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:14:34 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Enable mouse wheel zooming on audio display widgets.

6 years agoManual updates.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:03:37 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Manual updates.

6 years agoAddress some compiler warnings.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Address some compiler warnings.

6 years agoSwitch pulseaudio driver to complex api for low latency, set as default
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:39:21 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Switch pulseaudio driver to complex api for low latency, set as default
driver.

6 years agoFix regression introduced with 54a71a0f3507178f517b454c90221174884dcb8d
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:15:55 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Fix regression introduced with 54a71a0f3507178f517b454c90221174884dcb8d

6 years agoRender tX_icon from png - this eliminates the last GTK+ deprecation on
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:07:14 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Render tX_icon from png - this eliminates the last GTK+ deprecation on
Xenial. In addition icons have been upgraded to higher resolutions.

6 years agoSwitch pbutton icons from deprecated inline pixbuf to SVG via GResource.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 18 May 2016 20:00:38 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Switch pbutton icons from deprecated inline pixbuf to SVG via GResource.

6 years agoDisable event compression when scratching to improve fallback
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 14 May 2016 22:35:51 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Disable event compression when scratching to improve fallback
scratch mode.

6 years agoRemove further deprecated GTK+ API usage.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 14 May 2016 22:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Remove further deprecated GTK+ API usage.

6 years agoLoad high-res knobs for the tX_dial as GResource.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Load high-res knobs for the tX_dial as GResource.

6 years agoFix RPM build for current Fedora rawhide.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 13 May 2016 18:55:43 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Fix RPM build for current Fedora rawhide.

6 years agoFix mnemonics for the buttons.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 13 May 2016 18:52:41 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Fix mnemonics for the buttons.

6 years agoFix main menu menmonics and separators.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:15:59 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Fix main menu menmonics and separators.

6 years agoIgnore temporary autoconf files.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:45:54 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Ignore temporary autoconf files.

6 years agoFix several compiler warnings and build issues detected with Fedora 24 builds.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:31:15 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix several compiler warnings and build issues detected with Fedora 24 builds.

6 years agoUpdate RPM dependencies.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Update RPM dependencies.

6 years agoIt's 2016.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
It's 2016.

6 years agoUpdate deprecated gtk3 code.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:45:34 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Update deprecated gtk3 code.

6 years agoX11 is now optional.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:42:35 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
X11 is now optional.