terminatorX.git
5 months agoRename sync turntable roles
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 23:02:30 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Rename sync turntable roles

5 months agoRename main channel controls
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 22:10:44 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Rename main channel controls

5 months agoRename maingui
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 21:38:58 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Rename maingui

5 months agoFix remaining http URLs
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 15:42:33 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Fix remaining http URLs

5 months agoUpdate headers
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 22:08:41 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Update headers

17 months agoDrop the old SVGs that have been replaced with the stock versions
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 20:01:47 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Drop the old SVGs that have been replaced with the stock versions

17 months agoComplete switch to gdk_seat_* API
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 19:58:48 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Complete switch to gdk_seat_* API

17 months agoWorkaround compiler warnings and gtk+ deprecations
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:10:51 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Workaround compiler warnings and gtk+ deprecations

We probably depend on 3.22 now.

17 months agoMerge 29-clean-built-sources.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:31:12 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge 29-clean-built-sources.patch

From James Cowgill <jcowgill@debian.org> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.

17 months agoMerge 28-yelp-tools.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:29:14 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Merge 28-yelp-tools.patch

From James Cowgill <jcowgill@debian.org> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
https://bugs.debian.org/830028

17 months agoMerge 27-kfreebsd.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:21:37 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Merge 27-kfreebsd.patch

From Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
https://bugs.debian.org/741623

17 months agoMerge 25-libdl_underlinkage.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:19:01 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Merge 25-libdl_underlinkage.patch

From Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
http://bugs.debian.org/713560

17 months agoMerge 17_cleanup_desktop_file.patch
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 11:15:38 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Merge 17_cleanup_desktop_file.patch

From Alessio Treglia <quadrispro@ubuntu.com> for the Debian/Ubuntu package.
http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=564025

17 months agoPretty colors everywhere!
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 23:29:13 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Pretty colors everywhere!

17 months agoIt's 2020...
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:28:40 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
It's 2020...

17 months agoRework vttgui, old up/down buttons are gone, hello drag'n'drop!
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 20:24:57 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Rework vttgui, old up/down buttons are gone, hello drag'n'drop!

17 months agoUse theme icons instead of the old clunky ones
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 20:21:30 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Use theme icons instead of the old clunky ones

17 months agoDisable OSS by default and fix compilation with OSS disabled
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:40:38 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Disable OSS by default and fix compilation with OSS disabled

5 years agoBump version to 4.0.1. RELEASE_4_0_1
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Bump version to 4.0.1.

5 years agoFix unintentional unicode character.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:19:42 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix unintentional unicode character.

5 years agoDrop trailing whitespace from appdata.xml and SPEC file.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:26:45 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Drop trailing whitespace from appdata.xml and SPEC file.

5 years agoAdd a missing backslash.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:23:00 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Add a missing backslash.

5 years agoProvide a more useful error message when trying to open an audiodevice
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:20:44 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Provide a more useful error message when trying to open an audiodevice
driver that was not compiled in.

5 years agoActually use PULSE when defaulting to PULSE.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:11:57 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Actually use PULSE when defaulting to PULSE.

5 years agoProhibit selection of PulseAudio backend if configured without pulse
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:03:23 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Prohibit selection of PulseAudio backend if configured without pulse
support.

5 years agoLet's call it 4.0.0, shall we? RELEASE_4_0_0
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 07:26:20 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Let's call it 4.0.0, shall we?

5 years agoAdd a tiny bit of space right of the text entry fields.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:32:39 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Add a tiny bit of space right of the text entry fields.

5 years agoAvoid setting the source colour when it is set already.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Avoid setting the source colour when it is set already.

5 years agoMigrate ASCII docs to markdown and update contents where necessary.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:09:42 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Migrate ASCII docs to markdown and update contents where necessary.

5 years agoFix behaviour of the expanders in the about dialog.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:52:51 +0000 (19:52 +0200)]
Fix behaviour of the expanders in the about dialog.

5 years agoAdapt .keys file to the increased icon size.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:51:41 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Adapt .keys file to the increased icon size.

5 years agoFix preferences for UI colors.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:10:25 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Fix preferences for UI colors.

5 years agoImplement render buffers for tX_widget to work around lost efficiency
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 18:10:08 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Implement render buffers for tX_widget to work around lost efficiency
of gdk_window_scroll(), significantly reduces CPU usage.

5 years agoAdd missing SVG icons for minimized control/audio displays.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:58:52 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Add missing SVG icons for minimized control/audio displays.

5 years agoHighlight recently played audio samples (configurable).
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:47:56 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Highlight recently played audio samples (configurable).

5 years agoStop using gdk_scroll_window() seems to just invalidate the complete
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:29:46 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Stop using gdk_scroll_window() seems to just invalidate the complete
widget, clean-up tX_widget.

5 years agoWorkaround resizing issues in tX_widget.c with extra boundary checks.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 21:49:26 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Workaround resizing issues in tX_widget.c with extra boundary checks.

5 years agoFix xmllint errors.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 10:42:18 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Fix xmllint errors.

5 years agoUpdate Fedora spec file to match latest installation changes.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 09:52:59 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Update Fedora spec file to match latest installation changes.

5 years agoImplicit suidroot installation is probably not a good idea.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 09:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Implicit suidroot installation is probably not a good idea.

5 years agoSwitch pulseaudio writes to memcpy for efficiency.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 22:13:36 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Switch pulseaudio writes to memcpy for efficiency.

5 years agoAdd configuration flag to skip warning about input fallback mode.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:33:35 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Add configuration flag to skip warning about input fallback mode.

5 years agoCounters should be unsigned.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Counters should be unsigned.

5 years agoFix the zoom for tX_widget - at least a bit.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:23:33 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Fix the zoom for tX_widget - at least a bit.

5 years agoFix callback signature, unfortunately scroll events wont work in grab
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:17:08 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Fix callback signature, unfortunately scroll events wont work in grab
mode.

5 years agoAdd a freedesktop appdata file.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 20:52:57 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Add a freedesktop appdata file.

5 years agoEnable mouse wheel zooming on audio display widgets.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:14:34 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Enable mouse wheel zooming on audio display widgets.

5 years agoManual updates.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:03:37 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Manual updates.

5 years agoAddress some compiler warnings.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Address some compiler warnings.

5 years agoSwitch pulseaudio driver to complex api for low latency, set as default
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:39:21 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Switch pulseaudio driver to complex api for low latency, set as default
driver.

5 years agoFix regression introduced with 54a71a0f3507178f517b454c90221174884dcb8d
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:15:55 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Fix regression introduced with 54a71a0f3507178f517b454c90221174884dcb8d

5 years agoRender tX_icon from png - this eliminates the last GTK+ deprecation on
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:07:14 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Render tX_icon from png - this eliminates the last GTK+ deprecation on
Xenial. In addition icons have been upgraded to higher resolutions.

5 years agoSwitch pbutton icons from deprecated inline pixbuf to SVG via GResource.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 18 May 2016 20:00:38 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Switch pbutton icons from deprecated inline pixbuf to SVG via GResource.

5 years agoDisable event compression when scratching to improve fallback
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 14 May 2016 22:35:51 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Disable event compression when scratching to improve fallback
scratch mode.

5 years agoRemove further deprecated GTK+ API usage.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 14 May 2016 22:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Remove further deprecated GTK+ API usage.

5 years agoLoad high-res knobs for the tX_dial as GResource.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 14 May 2016 20:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Load high-res knobs for the tX_dial as GResource.

5 years agoFix RPM build for current Fedora rawhide.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 13 May 2016 18:55:43 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Fix RPM build for current Fedora rawhide.

5 years agoFix mnemonics for the buttons.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 13 May 2016 18:52:41 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Fix mnemonics for the buttons.

5 years agoFix main menu menmonics and separators.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:15:59 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Fix main menu menmonics and separators.

5 years agoIgnore temporary autoconf files.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:45:54 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Ignore temporary autoconf files.

5 years agoFix several compiler warnings and build issues detected with Fedora 24 builds.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:31:15 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix several compiler warnings and build issues detected with Fedora 24 builds.

5 years agoUpdate RPM dependencies.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Update RPM dependencies.

5 years agoIt's 2016.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 19:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
It's 2016.

5 years agoUpdate deprecated gtk3 code.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:45:34 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Update deprecated gtk3 code.

5 years agoX11 is now optional.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 12 May 2016 18:42:35 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
X11 is now optional.

5 years agoFix some g_object/gtk warnings.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:20:33 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Fix some g_object/gtk warnings.

5 years agoAllow manual override of automatic knob size adjustment.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Allow manual override of automatic knob size adjustment.

5 years agoOpen '/dev/input/mice' early before dropping root privileges.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 11 May 2016 21:59:00 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Open '/dev/input/mice' early before dropping root privileges.

5 years agoInstall terminatorX setuid root - can be disabled via configure switch.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 11 May 2016 21:38:11 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Install terminatorX setuid root - can be disabled via configure switch.

5 years agoReduce 'git status' noise by ingoring the common build artifacts.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 11 May 2016 21:35:51 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Reduce 'git status' noise by ingoring the common build artifacts.

5 years agoRemove legacy Xinput/Xdga autoconf + configuration options.
Alexander Koenig [Tue, 10 May 2016 22:20:27 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Remove legacy Xinput/Xdga autoconf + configuration options.

5 years agoScale the dial knobs according to the default font size to achieve
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 9 May 2016 21:36:23 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Scale the dial knobs according to the default font size to achieve
reasonable sizes on high resolution displays.

5 years agoRemember key press states so that we can stop messing with the
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 9 May 2016 21:34:23 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Remember key press states so that we can stop messing with the
XAutoRepeat setting.

5 years agoFix long outstanding bug with LADSPA plugin parameter adjustments.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 9 May 2016 20:44:01 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Fix long outstanding bug with LADSPA plugin parameter adjustments.

5 years agoReplace broken DGA with direct linux input reader - works fine, needs
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 8 May 2016 18:39:38 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Replace broken DGA with direct linux input reader - works fine, needs
root or 'input' group :/

5 years agoAnother entry suddenly unnecessarily too wide.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 8 May 2016 13:52:47 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Another entry suddenly unnecessarily too wide.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of lisas.de:/home/staff/alex/.public_html/tX/src/terminatorX
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 8 May 2016 13:36:48 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of lisas.de:/home/staff/alex/.public_html/tX/src/terminatorX

5 years agoFix entry width for the extended dials.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 8 May 2016 13:35:40 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Fix entry width for the extended dials.

6 years agoInitial work on a pulse audio backend, already plays back audio but needs more work.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 21:46:47 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Initial work on a pulse audio backend, already plays back audio but needs more work.

7 years agoMerged a spelling fix patch kindly provided by Alessio Treglia for Bug #34.
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 21:09:42 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Merged a spelling fix patch kindly provided by Alessio Treglia for Bug #34.

7 years agoStops sending value_changed signals manually, GtkAdjustment takes care of that.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 22:10:48 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Stops sending value_changed signals manually, GtkAdjustment takes care of that.

7 years agoInitial gtk3 port. Grabbing/Motion Event issues TBD.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 22:07:57 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Initial gtk3 port. Grabbing/Motion Event issues TBD.

7 years agoRemove legacy pre-filechooser code.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 15:45:44 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Remove legacy pre-filechooser code.

7 years agoFix 'File' menu on Unity - only stock text was shown.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 15:29:59 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Fix 'File' menu on Unity - only stock text was shown.

7 years agoReplace logo with secured version.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 09:58:45 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Replace logo with secured version.

7 years agoBump version to V3.90. RELEASE_3_90
Alexander Koenig [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 19:55:42 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Bump version to V3.90.

7 years agoErase entry for document that no longer exists.
Alexander Koenig [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 20:11:40 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Erase entry for document that no longer exists.

7 years agoAuto generate ChangeLog for 'dist' target as found in geany Makefile.am (https:/...
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 10:34:04 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Auto generate ChangeLog for 'dist' target as found in geany Makefile.am (https://github.com/geany/geany/).

7 years agoQuit browsing like it is 1999.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 09:59:50 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Quit browsing like it is 1999.

7 years agoDrop www. not covered by SSL cert.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 8 Feb 2014 09:40:37 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Drop www. not covered by SSL cert.

7 years agoFix SPEC, now compiles on F20.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 17:53:17 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
Fix SPEC, now compiles on F20.

7 years agoReclaim the capital X in the package's tarball name.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 17:39:27 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Reclaim the capital X in the package's tarball name.

7 years agoAdd missing dependencies to SPEC file and correct bogus ChangeLog dates.
Alexander Koenig [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 17:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Add missing dependencies to SPEC file and correct bogus ChangeLog dates.

7 years agoAdd autogen.sh to dist tarball.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:50:55 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
Add autogen.sh to dist tarball.

7 years agoFix malformed XML.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:42:44 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Fix malformed XML.

7 years agoFix icon installation destinations.
Alexander Koenig [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:42:00 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Fix icon installation destinations.

7 years agoAdd xpm icon alternative from Debian package.
Alexander Koenig [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 19:57:35 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Add xpm icon alternative from Debian package.

7 years agoMerge RPMFusion SPEC file changes, drop legacy work-arounds.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 17:59:21 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Merge RPMFusion SPEC file changes, drop legacy work-arounds.

7 years agoMerge gcc44 patch provided by Orcan Ogetbil for RPMFusion package.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 16:57:09 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Merge gcc44 patch provided by Orcan Ogetbil for RPMFusion package.

7 years agoMerge endian fixes in place in Debian and RPMfusion packages.
Alexander Koenig [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 16:53:12 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge endian fixes in place in Debian and RPMfusion packages.